Changes

When I started this blog, my plan was to solely use it for my Malawi art and history book research. However, the frequency that I have writing ideas that fall outside this topic means that I can’t possibly create a new blog for every writing project I have. While looking for work I was also asked to be prepared to send writing samples should I be shortlisted so I thought I’d change the theme of this blog from a Malawi history blog to a more general writing blog and highlight more of my writing. Since my Malawi history project is currently my largest project, I anticipate that the majority of my content will still cover this topic, but over the coming months you will most likely see more diversity in my posts.  I am currently working on a series of memoir-style essays and I hope to share some excerpts in the future. I also plan to do some art research so we shall see where that leads me.

Leave a Reply

